11 Jan 2007 03:52 pm

Mixing and Remixing Information: Spring 2007 schedule

     
Day # Date Topic
1 Wednesday, January 17, 2007 Introduction: mashups, Web 2.0
     
2 Monday, January 22, 2007 Overview of Flickr
3 Wednesday, January 24, 2007 Tagging in Flickr
     
4 Monday, January 29, 2007 Tagging in other apps
5 Wednesday, January 31, 2007 RSS and XML
     
6 Monday, February 05, 2007 APIs, web services and the Flickr API
7 Wednesday, February 07, 2007 Non-Flickr APIs/ Project Intro
     
8 Monday, February 12, 2007 Online maps and Google Earth
9 Wednesday, February 14, 2007 AJAX
     
10 Wednesday, February 21, 2007 Dissecting mashups
     
11 Monday, February 26, 2007 Creating mashups: An overview
12 Wednesday, February 28, 2007 Social Bookmarking
     
13 Monday, March 05, 2007 Online calendars
14 Wednesday, March 07, 2007 Microformats and RDF
     
15 Monday, March 12, 2007 Enterprise mashups and SOA
16 Wednesday, March 14, 2007 Research on mashups
     
17 Monday, March 19, 2007 Creative commons and legal issues around mashups
18 Wednesday, March 21, 2007 Project Proposals Discussion
     
  SPRING BREAK  
     
19 Monday, April 02, 2007 Libraries and scholarly mashups
20 Wednesday, April 04, 2007 The business of mashups
     
21 Monday, April 09, 2007 Usability of mashups/accessibility
22 Wednesday, April 11, 2007 Mobile mashups
     
23 Monday, April 16, 2007 Office suites
24 Wednesday, April 18, 2007 Video mashups
     
25 Monday, April 23, 2007 Scalability of web apps
26 Wednesday, April 25, 2007 Service composition frameworks
     
27 Monday, April 30, 2007 Presentations I
28 Wednesday, May 02, 2007 Presentations II
     
29 Monday, May 07, 2007 Open House

Trackback this Post | Feed on comments to this Post

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.